Day Two.

It’s day two of the wireless experiment and I have already attempted to go online twice and caught myself. First, to look for phone numbers to a bike shop to get my bike repaired and then later because I had forgotten when an event that I had been invited to through Facebook was going to take place. Internet makes things like this simple, you have a question – and internet has the answer (most of the time). Instead I had to ask one of my flatmates to look up these things for me, which made me feel like a bit of a pain.

Not having internet however makes you more focused. I have been listening to music. Just listening to music, without doing anything else. I can’t remember the last time I did that. And before bedtime yesterday I finished a book I have had on my shelf for three months by reading it cover to cover. So sleep was definitely disturbed, but at least it was not because I was stuck watching youtube clips or surfing around on Facebook

Leave a Reply

